My learning goal in #Com546 Evolutions and trends

30 Mar

After yesterday’s class, the queries of mine about what we are going to learn in the evolutions and trends class are gone. I believe this class will be very challenging and interesting to me. I like the quote from Kathy ” Looking past helps us to look forward.” And I agree it’s true. If we can learn the experience from the past then we can avoid repeating the same mistakes in the future. If we can understand why and how people handle things in the past then we can predict what might happen if we handle in different way in the future. I think this is the meaning of this class and we need to discovery our own interest about its past (history), now and future. Hence I make some learning goal for myself in the class as following:

1.  Force myself to read every articles and digital materials (both required and optional) earnestly to know the background knowledge of this class and increase my thinking and debate ability.

2.  Find out what is my interested area and discovery its history, currently situations and the future projection. So far, I am interested in mobile phone development, including its design, features, and consumer behaviors…etc.

3. Enhance my oral presentation skills. I noticed that we will have a lot of chances to present our project or to lead discussion in the class. Hope I can utilize the opportunity to practice my presentation earlier and get useful feedback from my classmates and instructor.

I expect myself could completely immerse in the class and learn new things from various perspectives from my classmates’ projects and the instructor. I hope I will have different and fresh points of view on the things I observe in the future after I complete this class.

2 Responses to “My learning goal in #Com546 Evolutions and trends”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Class 546 - 04/05/2011

    […] My learning goal in #Com546 Evolutions and trends « cocotsai's blog My learning goal in #Com546 Evolutions and trends. 30 Mar. After yesterday's class the queries of mine about what we are going to learn in the evolutions and trends class are gone. I believe this class will be very challenging and . […]

  2. Learning Goals Summary « COM546 : Evolutions - 04/05/2011

    […] Coco (Ko Yun) – My learning goal in #Com546 Evolutions […]

Leave a Reply

