New Life in Seattle

25 Sep

I have lived in Seattle for almost a month!! However it’s hard to have  free time to report everything about my current life because my  pre-graduate school program is intensive.

Briefly speaking, I like this city so far!!

I  like the weather and the beautiful natural environment around this  city. The weather in Summer is quite good. Weather is usually cool but  not very cold. Sometimes I even feel hot when the sun came out in the  afternoon.

I went to so many amazing places with my dear aunt Cecilia and grandma.

Lavender field and all kinds of berries

Deception Pass

West Seattle

I also went to Mt.Rainier with my AAPS classmates

I meet many interesting friends in my pre-graudate school programs – AAPS and learned a lot academic skills on writing thesis and presenting oral presentations. It’s really a special experience for me to know so many different people from various countries : Japan, South Korea, Georgia, Vietnam, Myanmar, Kazakhstan, Indonesia, China. Our program theme is “globalization”, and it is really a globalized class. 🙂

10th,Sep is the last day of my AAPS program and we had a wonderful ceremony. I obtained my AAPS certificate successfully. Although it was only 5 weeks, I really appreciate that I have attended this programs. It helped me to get used to the American style student’s life quickly. The skills I learned in class is useful for my future graduate school and the classmates I meet are really talented!
AAPS ceremony – my lovely classmates and our instructor


I am so glad that I have completed this program finally, however the new beginning will start soon at the end of September – my graduate school programs. To be honest, I feel nervous about the graduate programs because there are many native students and it is really hard to catch up with the native speakers…BUT, I think I will do my best. Because no pains, no gains. To be continue…My new life in Seattle!

One Response to “New Life in Seattle”

  1. Mr WordPress 09/25/2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

